Stay Up-To-Date.

Join our Mailng List and Receive a Free eBook.

* indicates required
Email Format

SEPT 2015

Scheduled publication date of Terra Incognita, book 3 in The Activation Series.

DEC 2015

An original story featuring in The Dark Dozen, an anthology of horror stories to help raise money for the health card costs of Al Scarborough. The story is a prequel to A Fallen H ero Rises but is aimed at adult audiences.

MARCH 2016

Published of Are You Watching Me? This will be his first non-fantasy thriller and features a sex addict who becomes the target of a serial killer. Aimed at adult audiences.



social media links

  Christoph Fischer Interviews M Joseph Murphy: Here

  Mythbehaving podcast interviews M Joseph Murphy (with audio): Here


JULY 2013

Published first novel, Council of Peacocks to positive reviews.


Published A Fallen Hero Rises which, with very little marketing, quickly outsold Council of Peacocks.

JUNE  21, 2014

Published Beyond the Black Sea, book 2 in The Activation Series.


Published Demons of DunDegore, book 2 in the Sword of Kassandra Series.


Council of Peacocks included in The Shadow Box - a successful box set of 10 dark urban fantasy authors (including New York Times and USA Today best seller, Travis Luedke). The limited-time deal hit several Amazon best-sellers lists.


Joseph Murphy was born and raised in Ontario, Canada. He earned his geekdom at an early age. He read X-Men comics from the age of 8 and it only went downhill from there. As a teenager he wrote short stories and wanted to be the next Stephen King. Instead of horror, however, he kept writing fantasy stories. After surviving high school as a goth with a purple mohawk, he studied English and Creative Writing at the University of Windsor.

He lives in Windsor, Ontario, Canada (right across the stream from Detroit, Michigan) with his husband, two cats, and shy-but-friendly ghost.

About m joseph murphy